Jobs….sometimes they fucking suck

tumblr_niv3ohogTt1rb1sbio1_500

My first job…..I really tried to convince myself that working weekends in the evening wasn’t completely terrible but, after the feeling of getting my first job settled…I realized it was in fact TERRIBLE. I didn’t get tips, I was being asked to cut pizzas,  clean dishes, etc. These are things that I JUST DONT DO!!!! Now, I don’t mean to come off as a total stuck up snob, but I just have never been the type to enjoy manual labor….especially getting paid minimum wage, and on top of that not being able to go out?

OH BABY GIRL….NO.

I’ve only had this job a month, so I really tried to get through it, I was always early, always doing what I needed, and sacrificing my social life for this pizza parlor. I was really trying to make the best of it, because I was getting paid. I had to draw the fucking line when I got a phone call….a phone call that would change my life completely. They wanted me to close on Saturdays. I turned and looked at my phone in complete shock.

It was time for a new job.

Now, I hate this job but I’m also not stupid. I scanned the entirety of craigslist, job indeed, snag a job, etc until it hit me. I was a swimmer for 10 years, I did junior life guards..why aren’t I doing that????? Lifeguards get paid 15-20$ an hour and I know for a fact I don’t have to cut pizzas or deal with corny ass patrons of pizza parlors. I applied to all the lifeguarding ads and enrolled in a lifeguarding course.

Today, sore and bald (due to my hair turning green) I finished the lifeguarding course. I have two potential jobs lined up. I also called out of work the entire weekend for this lifeguarding course. So, I showed up to work, got my check and quit. I took my cointhottas and bounced because it was time for this bitch to move on. So with my busted check in hand, I walked my gay ass back home. I’m onto bigger and better things that fortunately don’t involve asking if its delivery or takeout.

xoxo

Isaiah

 

Leave a Reply

