Love me

Love. I didn’t know how amazing it could be, seeing as though I had only been in love with the thought of someone, and never actually been in love with someone. Love as Frida Kahlo once said,”All my joy is to feel life spring from your flower-fountain that mine keeps to fill all the paths of my nerves which are yours.” SAME. During my boring endless 4 hours at work, I think about you and suddenly those excruciating 4 hours are no longer so long. When I am sad, I see you and suddenly everything I was ever upset about is gone. Why is love like that? Why is my everything, suddenly your everything?  Sure there’s pain that goes with it but, when its good….its really good. I’m happy right now. I feel the happiest I’ve been in a really long time. I feel so care free. There’s nothing like hearing the person you love say they love you too. All of my frequent over thinking thoughts of being annoying, and bothering everyone are gone. They’re gone because the person that matters the most doesn’t think I’m any of the horrible things I think I am. I took him to a party to meet my friends, I was nervous….so fucking nervous I was half drunk we he showed up. All of the nervousness was for nothing, because he held me and made me feel like we were the only two in that party. I was shitfaced in no time but, he didn’t seem to mind. He kissed me. I know my kisses were sloppy, but he didn’t care. I have video evidence that these kisses were drunk messy ones but all he did was smile and stare at me. I know you’re supposed to make yourself happy, but you’ve made it a lot easier to be happy with myself

 

xoxo

Isaiah

Leave a Reply

