Interview with Nicole Milfie

NICOLE MILFIE

CZM6X9rWIAAlzVH

NAME

TAYLOR

LOCATION

BUMFUCK RICHMOND, VIRGINIA

OCCUPATION

TASTEMAKER OF THE INTERNET

UPDATE: AUGUST 29, 2016

It comes with deep sorrow to say that Nicole Milfie has passed away. She was a beacon of light for so many people, she captivated the true essence of what a good person is. I was so lucky to not only interview her but to get to know her a lot better through twitter. She was my internet mommy, and tonight I am crushed. My heart goes out to her family and daughter. Love you Milfie, rest easy. XOXO

CiEkYA4XEAA50wF

Saddest Angel: Whats up? How are you?

Nicole Milfie: Right now, at this current moment, I’m a little stressed that this $3 bottle of pinot noir is going to stain my teeth, and answering advice question for my new gig with Novice Mag! I’m tipsy, so life is fair game.

SA: How did you create the name Nicole Milfie?

NM: Nicole Milfie is a play on Nicole Richie. A lot of my online prescense is invested in pop culture so I thought it’d be a cool moniker.

SA: What is your take on the entire Black Lives Matter vs All Lives Matter issue?

NM: Mmm, Black Lives Matter? Critical. Especially online. It’s given black voices a much needed audience and we’ve gained a lot of visibility from it. I am a firm believer it has changed a lot of ideologies and has the power to continue changing them. I’m worried for my sisters online, though. I think some of us (including myself) need to get out of the Youtube comment section and on the front lawn of congress. The movement has accomplished a lot but we have so much more work to do. All Lives Matter? I don’t know her.

SA: What changes are you hoping to see in this country?

NM: I’m not naive to the fact there will be always be racists. I’m focused on the system. I think if we can penetrate the system by involving ourselves in it, laws and government will no longer support these racists and their behavior. So my biggest hope is justice right now. Making examples out of each and every tragedy so we will experience them less.

SA: Who are your fashion icons?

NM: Dolly Parton, Rihanna (duh), and Bella Hadid.

SA: Favorite songs at the moment?

NM:Nessly24k never seems to disappoint me, and I’ve been heavily blasting Banks. I’m always late with the music scene.

SA: How did you start this huge trend of analyzing celebrities and their fall from fame?

NM: I don’t remember exactly how it started. I do remember seeing people use the method of threads on Twitter as a means to express their opinions on politics and thinking “wow this is boring!” so I started making my own. I wanted to give people the whole perspective, the history. Give a glimpse of a subject tabloids aren’t interested in divulging in. Like Whitney Houston said, “Do you really know?”

***VIDEO BY NICOLEMILFIE ABOUT THE RISE AND FALL OF TILA TEQUILA***

SA: 5 things you can’t live without

NM: My daughter, she’s the best thing that has ever happened to me and just the joy of my life. Newport shorts, Twitter, dick, family, and good gossip.

CVUhwxnWcAAvV6T

SA: Whats are your plans for the rest of 2016

NM: Build myself as a writer, learn more about my craft and branding it better to broaden my professional audience. Realizing more stuff, and there’s this cute guy I want to go fuck the shit out of in New York. So hopefully I can make that happen.

SA: Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

NM:Not just as an icon, but a legendary icon. Hopefully in a loft somewhere. Who knows! Who cares?! Cheers!

CUJTxaHUcAAUSPP

CHECK OUT NICOLEMILFIE

https://funds.gofundme.com/js/5.0/media-widget.js

 

https://twitter.com/nicolemilfie

 

Leave a Reply

